# Government of West Bengal Department of Agriculture Estab.(Dte.) Branch Writers' Buildings, Kolkata-1

#### No. 2905-Estab.(Dte.)/2P-10/2001

Dated, Kolkata, the 3<sup>rd</sup> June, 2011

#### NOTIFICATION

In pursuance of Para-3 (ii) of Finance Department's Memo No. 3015-F dated 13.03.2001 regarding Career Advancement Scheme, the Governor has been pleased to order that the 9 (Nine) W.B.A.S. (Admn.) Officers as per enclosed list under the Directorate of Agriculture, Govt. of West Bengal who have completed 8 (eight) years of continuous and satisfactory services in the unrevised Scale of Pay (Scale No. 16) and its corresponding revised Pay Band-4A, i.e. `15,600/- to ` 42,000/- + Grade Pay of ` 5,400/- p.m. taken together without any promotion in their Career are hereby moved to the next corresponding revised Scale of Pay of Pay Band-4A, i.e. ` 15,600/- to ` 42,000/- + Grade pay of ` 6,600/- p.m. under W.B.S. (ROPA) Rules, 2009 read with No. 961-F(P) dated 07.02.2011, with effect from the date as mentioned in the enclosed list against each of the incumbants.

2. The Officers as per enclosed list will continue to draw their allowances as admissible in terms of existing Government Orders in addition to their pay in the revised Pay Band-4A, i.e. 15,600/- to 42,000/- + Grade pay of 6,600/- p.m. under W.B.S. (ROPA) Rules, 2009 read with No. 961-F(P) dated 07.02.2011 which is being allowed to them w.e.f. the date as mentioned in the enclosed list.

3. The charge will proceed against the appropriate Head of Account in the State Budget.

By Order of the Governor,

Sd/- S. Pradhan Assistant Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

*Contd.....p/2* 

Sl. No.	Gradation List Serial No.	Name of the Officers	Date of Effect of 1 <sup>st</sup> Higher Scale with Grade Pay of Rs. 6,600/- p.m. (pre-revised Scale No. 17) under M.C.A.S, 2001
1.	640	Dr. Nabendu Basak	26.06.2010
2.	650	Shri Manoranjan Kumri	30.05.2010
3.	670	Shri Parimal Kumar Saha	06.06.2010
4.	675	Dr. Pratap Kumar Dhara	01.07.2010
5.	680	Shri Anirvan Pradhan	20.06.2010
6.	686	Shri Tathagata Chakraborty	27.06.2010
7.	694	Shri Rajib Kumar Nandi	11.06.2010
8.	702	Shri Narayan Debnath	13.06.2010
9.	703	Shri Narayan Chandra Maity	11.06.2010

stachan

Assistant Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

*Contd......p/3* 

### No.2905 /1 (44 )-Estab.(Dte.)/2P-10/2001

## Dated, Kolkata, the 3<sup>rd</sup> June, 2011

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:-

- 1. The Principal Accountant General (A& E), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings, Kolkata-1.
- 2. The Principal Accountant General (LBA), West Bengal, C.G.O. Complex, MSO Buildings, Salt Lake, Kolkata-64.
- 3. The Principal Accountant General (Audit), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings, Kolkata-1.
- 4. The Finance Department, Gr. P (Service), Government of West Bengal.
- 5. The Finance (Gr. N) Department, Government of West Bengal.
- 6. The Director of Agriculture, West Bengal, Writers' Buildings, Kolkata-1.
- 7. The Additional Director of Agriculture (Admn.), West Bengal, Writers' Buildings, Kol-1.
- 8. The Additional Director of Agriculture, North Bengal Region, P.O. & Dist.- Jalpaiguri.
- 9. The Joint Director of Agriculture (Soil Conservation), West Bengal, Poddar Court (1<sup>st</sup> Gate : 1<sup>st</sup> Floor), 18, Rabindra Sarani, Kolkata-1.
- 10. The Joint Director of Agriculture, Medinipur Range, P.O.-Abash, Dist.-Paschim Medinipur.
- 11. The Joint Director of Agriculture, Raiganj Range, P.O.- Raiganj, Dist.-Uttar Dinajpur.
- 12. The Joint Director of Agriculture, Alipore Range, 17, S.P. Mukherjee Road, Kolkata-25.
- 13. The Joint Director of Agriculture, Krishnagar Range, P.O.-Krishnagar, Dist.-Nadia.
- 14. The Deputy Director of Agriculture (Admn.), North 24 Parganas, P.O.-Barasat, Dist.-North 24 Parganas .
- 15. The Deputy Director of Agriculture (Admn.), Paschim Medinipur, P.O.-Medinipur, Dist.-Paschim Medinipur.
- 16. The Deputy Director of Agriculture (Admn.), Uttar Dinajpur, P.O.-Raiganj, Dist.- Uttar Dinajpur.
- 17. The Deputy Director of Agriculture (Admn.), Murshidabad, P.O.-Berhampore, Dist.-Murshidabad.
- 18. The Deputy Director of Agriculture (Admn.), Howrah, P.O.-Howrah, Dist.- Howrah.
- 19. The Deputy Director of Agriculture (Admn.), Jalpaiguri, P.O. & Dist.-Jalpaiguri.
- 20. The Assistant Director of Agriculture (Admn.), Basirhat Sub-division, P.O.-Basirhat, Dist.-North 24 Parganas.
- 21. The Assistant Director of Agriculture (Admn.), Berhampore Sub-division, P.O.-Berhampore, Dist.- Murshidabad.
- 22. The Assistant Director of Agriculture (Admn.), Howrah Sadar Sub-division, P.O.-Howrah, Dist.- Howrah.
- 23. The Assistant Director of Agriculture (Admn.), Jalpaiguri Sadar Sub-division, P.O. & Dist.- Jalpaiguri.
- 24. The Assistant Director of Agriculture (Admn.), Bangaon Sub-division, P.O.-Bangaon, Dist.-North 24-Parganas.
- 25. The Assistant Director of Agriculture (Admn.),Soil Conservation, DPAP, Jhargram P.O.-Jhargram, Dist.-Paschim Medinapur
- 26. The Assistant Director of Agriculture (Admn.), Lalbagh Sub-division, P.O.-Lalbagh, Dist.-Murshidabad.
- 27. The Treasury Officer, Lalbagh, P.O.- Lalbagh, Dist.-Murshidabad.
- 28. The Treasury Officer, Berhampore, P.O.- Berhampore, Dist.-Murshidabad.
- 29. The Treasury Officer, Jhargram, P.O.-Jhargram, Dist.-Paschim Midnapore.
- 30. The Treasury Officer, Basirhat, P.O.-Basirhat, Dist.-North 24-Parganas.
- 31. The Treasury Officer, Raiganj, P.O.-Raiganj, Dist.- Uttar Dinajpur
- 32. The Treasury Officer, Howrah, P.O.-Howrah, Dist.- Howrah.
- 33. The Treasury Officer, Jalpaiguri, P.O. & Dist.- Jalpaiguri.

*Contd......p/4* 

- 34. The Treasury Officer, Bangaon, P.O.-Bangaon, Dist.-North 24-Parganas.
- 35. Dr. Nabendu Basak, Assistant Director of Agriculture, Jalpaiguri, C/o Assistant Director of Agriculture (Admn.), Jalpaiguri Sadar Sub-division, P.O. & Dist.- Jalpaiguri.
- 36. Shri Manoranjan Kumri, Assistant Director of Agriculture, Sandeshkhali-II, C/o Assistant Director of Agriculture (Admn.), Basirhat Sub-division, P.O.- Basirhat, Dist.- North 24-Parganas
- 37. Shri Parimal Kumar Saha, Assistant Director of Agriculture, Sankrail, C/o Assistant Director of Agriculture (Admn.), Howrah Sadar Sub-division, P.O.-Howrah, Dist.-Howrah.
- 38. Dr. Pratap Kumar Dhara. Assistant Director of Agriculture (Soil Conservation) DPAP, Jhargram C/o Assistant Director of Agriculture (Admn.) Soil Conservation, DPAP, Jhargram, P.O.-Jhargram, Dist.-Paschim Medinipore.
- 39. Sri Anirvan Pradhan, Assistant Drector of Agriculture, Howrah, C/o Deputy Director of Agriculture (Admn.), Howrah, P.O. & Dist.-Howrah.
- 40. Shri Tathagata Chakraborty, Assistant Drector of Agriculture, Beldanga-II, C/o Assistant Director of Agriculture (Admn.), Berhampore Sub-division, P.O.-Berhampore, Dist.-Murshidabad.
- 41. Shri Rajib Kumar Nandi, Assistant Director of Agriculture (Seed Certification), Raiganj, C/o Joint Director of Agriculture, Raiganj Range, P.O.- Raiganj, Dist.-Uttar Dinajpur.
- 42. Shri Narayan Debnath, Assistant Director of Agriculture (Farm), Sub-divisional Adaptive Research Farm, Bangaon, C/o Assistant Director of Agriculture (Admn.), Bangaon Subdivision, P.O.-Bangaon, Dist.-North 24-Parganas.
- 43. Shri Narayan Chandra Maity, Assistant Director of Agriculture (Subject Matter), Lalbagh Sub-division, C/o Assistant Director of Agriculture (Admn.), Lalbagh Sub-division, P.O.- Lalbagh, Dist.-Murshidabad.
- 44. Guard File.

shallan

Assistant Secretary to the Government of West Bengal