GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE ESTAB. (DTE.) CELL-II BRANCH BLOCK-III :: 2ND FLOOR WRITERS' BUILDINGS, KOLKATA - 700 001.

No. 2361-AG-12012(26)/5/2021-ESTTT DIR SEC-Dept. of AGRI

Dated, Kolkata, the 6th August, 2021

NOTIFICATION

The Governor is pleased to confirm and make permanent 12 (twelve) Officers of various disciplines under West Bengal Agricultural Service (Research) Cadre as mentioned in column-2 with effect from the date as mentioned in column-5 against each of their names in the following table in terms of Rule 5(1) (b) of the West Bengal Service (Appointment, Probation and Confirmation) Rules, 1979.

SI. No.	Name	Gradation List Sl. No.	Date of Joining	Date of Confirmation
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
1	Sri Avishek Manna, Assistant Botanist, Pulses & Oilseeds Research Station, Berhampore, Murshidabad	17 (Botany discipline)	01.03.2016	01.03.2019
2	Sri Rajib Das Assistant Agronomist, Zonal Adaptive Research Station, Mohitnagar, Jalpaiguri	08 (Agronomy discipline)	14.03.2016	14.03.2019
3 -	Sri Vivekananda Mandi Assistant Botanist, Rice Research Station, Bankura	22 (Botany discipline)	01.03.2016	01.03.2019
4.	Smt. Dipsikha Chakrabarty Assistant Agricultural Chemist, Soil Testing Laboratory, Berhampore, Murshidabad	17 (Agricultural Chemistry discipline)	25.07.2016	25.07.2019
5.	Smt. Amrita Sarkar Chakrabarti Assistant Botanist, Zonal Adaptive Research Station, Krishnagar, Nadia	13 (Botany discipline)	01.03.2016	01.03.2019
6.	Sri Arup Das Assistant Entomologist, Zonal Adaptive Research Station, Mohitnagar, Jalpaiguri	07 (Entomology discipline)	16.10.2015	16.10.2018
7.	Sri Partha Pratim Ghosh Assistant Plant Pathologist, O/o Joint Director of Agriculture M&PP), Rice Research Station, Bankura	04 (Mycology & Plant Pathology discipline)	01.03.2016	01.03.2019
8.	Sri Palash Chandra Paul Assistant Plant Pathologist, O/o Economic Botanist-III, Krish Bhawan, Abash, Paschim Medinipur	03 (Mycology & Plant Pathology discipline)	01.12.2015	01.12.2018
9. •	Santosh Kumar Roy Assistant Agricultural Chemist, Soil Testing Laboratory, Coochbehar	19 (Agricultural Chemistry discipline)	01.03.2016	01.03.2019
10.	Mamunur Rasid Assistant Agricultural Chemist, Soil Testing Laboratory, Maldah	18 (Agricultural Chemistry discipline)	01.03.2016	01.03.2019
11.	Smt. Ananti Pathak Assistant Botanist, FCRS, Burdwan	14 (Botany discipline)	26.08.2016	26.08.2019
12.	Sri Shankharaj Roy Assistant Plant Pathologist, WBAS (Research), Pulses & Oilseeds Research Station, Berhampore, Murshidabad	05 (Mycology & Plant Pathology discipline)	07.12.2015	07.12.2018

The Officers listed in the above table are deemed to have been on probation for a period of one year immediately prior to the respective dates of their confirmation.

an-

Contd....2

All the Officers as mentioned in the above table have passed the required departmental examination, conducted by the Public Service Commission, West Bengal.

The inter-se seniority of the Officers has been indicated in the gradation list of the concerned cadre.

The confirmation of the Officers mentioned in the above table is made in the interest of Public Service.

The Principal Accountant General, West Bengal and other Officers concerned are being informed accordingly.

By Order of the Governor,

Sd/- S. Maiti Deputy Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

No. 2361/1(9) -AG-12012(26)/5/2021-ESTTT DIR SEC-Dept. of AGRI

Dated, Kolkata, the 6th August, 2021

Copy forwarded for information and taking necessary action to :-

- 1. The Principal Accountant General (A&E), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings, Kolkata-1.
- 2. The Principal Accountant General (Audit), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings, Kolkata-1.
- 3. The Director of Agriculture & Ex-Officio Secretary, West Bengal, Jessop Building, 63, N.S. Road, Kolkata-1.
- 4. The Addl. Director of Agriculture (Res.), West Bengal, Jessop Building, 63, N.S. Road, Kolkata-1.
- 5. The Joint Director of Agriculture (Res.), H.Q., Jessop Building, 63, N.S. Road, Kolkata-1.

6. The Treasury Officer, _____

- 7. Sri / Smt.
- 8.

Office copy/Guard file.

Deputy Secretary to the Government of West Bengal