GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE ESTAB (DTE) BRANCH BLOCK-III: 2<sup>ND</sup> FLOOR WRITERS' BUILDINGS KOLKATA – 700 001

### NO.: 350-Estab(Dte)/12A-8/2004

# Dated Kolkata, the 20th January, 20111

#### NOTIFICATION

The Governor is pleased to confirm and make permanent 21 (twenty one) Officers under West Bengal Agricultural Service (Admn.) Cader mentioned in Col. 3 with effect from the dates as noted in column-5 against each of their names in the statement enclosed herewith in terms of Rule 5(1)(b) of the West Bengal Services (Appointment, Probation & Confirmation) Rules, 1979, complied with Chapter-VIII of WBS (Training & Examination) Rules, 1953.

- 2. The officers listed in the enclosed statement are deemed to have been on probation for a period of one year immediately prior to the respective dates of their confirmation.
- 3. The inter-se-seniority of the officers has been indicated in the Gradation List of the concerned cadre.
- 4. The confirmation of the above Officers mentioned in the enclosed statement are made in the interest of public service.
- 5. The Principal Accountant General, West Bengal and all other concerned are being informed accordingly.

By Order of the Governor Sd/- S. Pradhan. ASSISTANT SECRETARY TO THE GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL

Contd.....Pg 2

## NO.: 350/1 (35)-Estab(Dte).

Birbhum.

Dated Kolkata, the 20th January, 20111

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to :-01. The Principal Accountant General (A&E), Treasury Buildings, Kolkata – 1. The Director of Agriculture, West Bengal, Writers' Buildings, Kolkata – 1. 02. 03 The Additional Director of Agriculture, North Bengal Region, P.O. & Dist.-Jalpaiguri. 04. The Additional Director of Agriculture (Admn.), West Bengal, Writers' Buildings, Kol-1. The Joint Director of Agriculture, 05. Bankura/Krishnagar/Burdwan/Alipore/Raiguni Range, \_\_ , Dist. 06. The Joint Director of Agriculture (Rice Development), Rice Research Station, Chinsurah, P.O. Chinsurah (RS), Dist. Hooghly. 07. The Deputy Director of Agriculture (Sugarcane Development Scheme), Plassey, P.O.-Plassey, Dist.-08. The Deputy Director of Agriculture (Administration), Murshidabad/ Birbhum/ Hooghly/ South 24-Parganas/ Jalpaiguri/ Bankura/ Dakshin Dinajpur/ Coochbehar/ Burdwan/Uttar Dinajpur/Malda. The Assistant Director of Agriculture (Administration), 09. , Dist. Sri Arjun Kumar Garai, Assistant Director of Agriculture (D.S.S.), Suri, 10. C/o Assistant Director of Agriculture (Administration), D.S.S, Suri, P.O.-Suri, Dist.-Birbhum. 11. Sri Jayanta Kumar Roy, Assistant Director of Agriculture, Raghunathganj-I, C/o Assistant Director of Agriculture (Administration), Jangipur Sub-division, P.O.-Jangipur, Dist.-Murshidabad. Sri Niranjan Singha, Assistant Director of Agriculture, Rampurhat-I, 12.

C/o Assistant Director of Agriculture (Administration), Rampurhat Sub-division, P.O.-Rampurhat, Dist.-

#### **PAGE-2**

- 13. Dr.Sandip Kumar Mitra Majumdar, Assistant Director of Agriculture (Training), C/o Deputy Director of Agriculture (Training), Agricultural Training Centre, Chinsurah, P.O. Chinsurah (RS), Dist. Hooghly.
- 14. Sri Saugata Dutta, Assistant Director of Agriculture (Farm), SARF, Singur,
  - C/o Assistant Director of Agriculture (Administration), Serampore Sub-division, P.O.-Serampore, Dist.-Hooghly.
- 15. Sri Paresh Nath Ball, Assistant Director of Agriculture (Sugarcane), Berhampore,
  - C/o Deputy Director of Agriculture (Sugarcane Development Scheme), Plassey, P.O.-Plassey, Dist.-Murshidabad.
- 16. Sri Raja Sarkar, Assistant Director of Agriculture, Kulpi,
  - C/o Assistant Director of Agriculture (Administration), Diamond Harbour Sub-division, P.O.-Diamond Harbour, Dist.-South 24-Parganas.
- 17. Sri Ashoke Kumar Dey, Assistant Director of Agriculture, Alipurduar-I,
  - C/o Assistant Director of Agriculture (Administration), Alipurduar Sub-division, P.O.-Alipurduar, Dist.-Jalpaiguri.
- 18. Sri Sumanta Dey, Assistant Director of Agriculture, Onda,
  - C/o Assistant Director of Agriculture (Administration), Bankura Sadar Sub-division, P.O. & Dist.-Bankura.
- 19. Sri Partha Mukherjee, Assistant Director of Agriculture (F), SARF, Kumarganj, C/o Assistant Director of Agriculture (Administration), Balurghat Sub-division, P.O.-Balurghat, Dist.-Dakshin Dinajpur.
- 20. Sri Anup Samanta, Assistant Director of Agriculture, Khusmandi, C/o Assistant Director of Agriculture (Administration), Balurghat Sub-division, P.O.-Balurghat, Dist.-Dakshin Dinajpur.
- 21. Sri Debasish Ghosh, Assistant Director of Agriculture, Falakata, C/o Assistant Director of Agriculture (Administration), Alipurduar Sub-division, P.O.-Alipurduar, Dist.-Jalpaiguri.
- 22. Sri Debabrata Acharya, Assistant Director of Agriculture, Khoyrasole, C/o Assistant Director of Agriculture (Administration), Suri Sub-division, P.O.-Suri, Dist.-Birbhum.
- Sri Mrinmay Kumar Maiti,
  Assistant Director of Agriculture (Farm Superintendence), District Seed Farm, Chinsurah,
  - C/o Joint Director of Agriculture (Rice Development),
  - Rice Research Station, Chinsurah, P.O. Chinsurah (RS), Dist. Hooghly.
- 24. Sri Amlan Bhattacharya, Assistant Director of Agriculture, Alipurduar-II, C/o Assistant Director of Agriculture (Administration), Alipurduar Sub-division, P.O.-Alipurduar, Dist.-Jalpaiguri.
- Dr. Manoj Kumar Mahata, Assistant Director of Agriculture (Farm), Dinhata,
  C/o Assistant Director of Agriculture (Administration), Dinhata Sub-division, P.O.-Dinhata, Dist.-Coochbehar.
- 26. Sri Pulak Kumar De, Assistant Director of Agriculture, Banshihari, C/o Assistant Director of Agriculture (Administration), Balurghat Sub-division, P.O.-Balurghat, Dist.-Dakshin Dinajpur.
- 27. Md. Giasuddin, Assistant Director of Agriculture (Subject Matter),
  - C/o Assistant Director of Agriculture (Administration), Alipurduar Sub-division, P.O.-Alipurduar, Dist.-Jalpaiguri.
- 28. Smt. Nita Chanda, Assistant Director of Agriculture (Farm), SARF, Bhatar, C/o Assistant Director of Agriculture (Administration), Burdwan Sadar Sub-division, P.O. & Dist.-Burdwan.
- 29. Sri Madhhusudan Roy, Assistant Director of Agriculture, Raigunj, C/o Assistant Director of Agriculture (Administration), Raigunj Sub-division, P.O.-Raigunj, Dist.-Uttar Dinajpur.
- 30. Sri Mukteswar Sardar, Assistant Director of Agriculture, Kaliachak-II, C/o Assistant Director of Agriculture (Administration), Malda Sadar Sub-division, P.O. & Dist.-Malda.
- 31. The Joint Director of Agriculture (Soil Conservation), West Bengal, Poddar Court (1<sup>st</sup> Gate: 1<sup>st</sup> Floor), 18, Rabindra Sarani, Kolkata-700 001.
- 32. The Deputy Director of Agriculture (Training), Agricultural Training Centre, Chinsurah, P.O. Chinsurah (RS), Dist. Hooghly.
- 33.
- 34. Sri Tarani Sil, U.D.A. of this Department

35. Guard File.

ASSISTANT SECRETARY

Rullan

SI. No.	Gradation List Sl. No.	Name of Officer	Date of entry in service	Date of Confirmation
1	501	Sri Arjun Kumar Garai	20.05.1998	20.05.2001
2	688	Sri Jayanta Kumar Roy	25.06.2002	25.06.2005
3	740	Sri Niranjan Singha	29.11.2002	29.11.2005
4	746	Dr.Sandip Kumar Mitra Majumdar	03.12.2002	14.06.2007
5	758	Sri Saugata Dutta	03.12.2002	03.12.2005
6	764	Sri Paresh Nath Ball	12.12.2002	12.12.2005
7	765	Sri Raja Sarkar	28.11.2002	28.11.2005
8	791	Sri Ashoke Kumar Dey	02.12.2002	02.12.2005
9	830	Sri Sumanta Dey	29.10.2003	29.10.2006
10	879	Sri Partha Mukherjee	23.04.2007	23.04.2010
11	882	Sri Anup Samanta	25.05.2007	25.05.2010
12	899	Sri Debabrata Acharya	09.04.2007	09.04.2010
13	906	Sri Mrinmay Kumar Maiti	05.04.2007	05.04.2010
14	912	Sri Amlan Bhattacharya	10.04.2007	10.04.2010
15	917	Dr. Manoj Kumar Mahata	18.04.2007	18.04.2010
16	928	Sri Pulak Kumar De	09.04.2007	09.04.2010
17	941	Md. Giasuddin	31.05.2007	31.05.2010
18	965	Sri Debasish Ghosh	12.06.2007	12.06.2010
19	969	Smt. Nita Chanda	04.06.2007	04.06.2010
20	997	Sri Madhhusudan Roy	11.04.2007	11.04.2010
21	1003	Sri Mukteswar Sardar	05.04.2007	05.04.2010

**Assistant Secretary**